| Lesson 8 || The default user profile |
| Objective || Modify the default user profile. |
Default user Profile
When you create an RIPrep image, any changes that you make are recorded in the Administrator profile. As a result, only users who log on as Administrator will receive your customized configuration. Users who log on using their regular user accounts will receive the Default User profile.
Make customized Settings Available
The following table describes the process to make your customized settings available to any user who logs on to a computer that has been configure from the RIPrep image.
Customize Available Settings
Copying a profile
The following Slide Show takes you through the process of copying the profile.
Copying the Profile
The next lesson shows you how to create an image with the Remote Installation Preparation wizard.