Active Directory   «Prev 

Active Directory Administration

Windows 2013 Update Certification Series

Creating and Administering the Active Directory is the 2nd course of a 5-part series.
  1. Installing Windows 2000 and Implementing DHCP, Wins and DNS (part1),
  2. Group Policy and Managing File Resources (part 3),
  3. Implementing Remote Access and Terminal Services (part 4) and
  4. Implementing Disaster Protection and Upgrading the Network (part 5)

Azure Active Directory

Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) is Microsoft's multi-tenant, cloud based directory and identity management service. Azure AD combines
  1. core directory services,
  2. advanced identity governance, and
  3. application access management.
Azure AD also offers a rich, standards-based platform that enables developers to deliver access control to their applications, based on centralized policy and rules. For IT Admins, Azure AD provides an affordable, easy to use solution to give employees and business partners single sign-on (SSO) access to thousands of cloud SaaS Applications like Office365,, DropBox, and Concur.
For application developers, Azure AD lets you focus on building your application by making it fast and simple to integrate with a world class identity management solution used by millions of organizations around the world. Azure AD also includes a full suite of identity management capabilities including multi-factor authentication, device registration, self-service password management, self-service group management, privileged account management, role based access control, application usage monitoring, rich auditing and security monitoring and alerting. These capabilities can help secure cloud based applications, streamline IT processes, cut costs and help ensure that corporate compliance goals are met.

Earning an MCSA:

Windows Server 2012 certification qualifies you for a position as a network of computer systems administrator or as a computer network specialist, and it is the first step on your path to becoming a Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE).
  1. Skils: Possess introductory IT skills through existing knowledge or optional MTA Certification.
  2. Exams: Pass 3 required exams. Be sure to explore the exam prep resources.
  3. Certification: Earn your MCSA Windows Server 2012 certification.
  4. Continuing Education:Earn an MCSE by passing 1 related exam.
will complete your preparation for the Exam that you plan on taking.
For more information on other courses that can help you gain Microsoft certification, please visit the Sitemap page.